Lustful Literature

Lustful Literature -

Epic Lies (Epic Fail #2) by Trudy Stiles Release Day Blitz & Review



Title: Epic Lies

Series: Epic Fail #2

Author: Trudy Stiles

Release Date: June 29, 2016





DAX ANDERSON has always been the one to keep it all together.
~ His family~
~ His friends~
~ His band~
His heart is huge, but guarded. He’s the best friend. The protector. The shoulder to cry on. But he’s never been able to protect his own heart or himself. Lies from his not-so-distant past have destroyed his outlook on love – until he meets her.
GISELLE ANDREWS is confident and happy, but guarded. She’s learned to overcome many obstacles despite her past. She’s fiercely loyal and loves beyond measure. When she’s reminded of her past and the pain that she lived through, will her perfect world begin to crumble?
What connects Dax and Giselle?
 And will EPIC LIES destroy their future?
EPIC LIES is the second book in the EPIC FAIL series and can be read as a standalone novel.
This series is a spinoff of the FOREVER FAMILY series.











Epic Sins (#1) – November 4, 2015



Garrett Armstrong, the lead guitarist of Epic Fail, womanizer and not so nice guy, leaves a trail of women in his wake. A recent one-night stand wreaks havoc, and turns his present completely upside down. He’s faced with a reality that he never expected. Never wanted.
Samantha Weston can’t escape the black cloud that follows her. She suffered an unspeakable loss as a teenager and has been climbing uphill ever since. As soon as her life starts to become manageable she’s slammed with another tragic event, forcing her to abandon the only thing in life that she cherishes.
A heartbreaking situation throws this unlikely pair together. They’re forced to face things that seem impossible. Can Sam get past the demons that haunt her? Can Garrett accept a fate he swore to avoid at all costs?
Can they conquer the sins that are poised to destroy them or will they become an Epic Fail?
Epic Sins is the first book of the Epic Fail series, a spinoff of The Forever Family series.
Reading The Forever Family series is not required as these are all spin-off/standalone novels, but it may enhance your experience.







Jodie's review

 5 stars

“All Truth. No Lies.”

AND TRUDY STILES LOVES TO LEAVE ME SPEECHLESS!!! She also loves to make me lose days when I read one of her books. This series once again proves this these are not your typical rock star romance boys. Trudy does an amazing job showing you these story thru flashbacks and it truly connects you deeper to Dex and Giselle story. This is a book of a past encounter connecting you to the present. Can the truth truly set you free or will it destroy you. LIES, LIES, LIES DAMN IT!!! IT HURTS!!!!! Or is it something else…

“Do you hear me? FATE.”

FATE! This is the perfect story of fate and how it works in life. How in such a big world it can truly seem really small. Like always with Trudy books,  don’t start this without a box of tissues and a supply of wine. Trudy took my heart and all my emotions and completely played with them. She made me laugh, she made me cry and like always she had me talking to and about characters like they were my friends. Her books have a way of feeling like real life and this is no exception.

“Someday, you’ll understand.”

I’m a mess and I just have learned to blame Trudy Stiles and the love she creates


Trudy Stiles is a USA Today Bestselling Author, writer of New Adult Romance, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She’s the author of the bestselling Forever Family series including Dear Emily, Dear Tabitha, and Dear Juliet. Epic Sins and Epic Lies are the first books in the Epic Fail series and will continue with at least two more standalone novels, Epic Love and Epic Holiday. She plans to write many more stories about some of the characters you’ve already met, and maybe a few new ones. Emily will get her own story, Sincerely, Emily, to be released in 2017.

She’s also a contributing author to the USA Today Bestselling anthology, F*cking Awkward, a hilarious group of short stories sure to make you cringe, laugh and everything in between. All proceeds from this project benefited The Bookworm Box and its charities.

Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.

When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.

She celebrates Wine Wednesday almost every day.









Category: Uncategorized

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *