Lustful Literature

Lustful Literature -

Rock’s Redemption by Chiah Wilder Release Tour & Review


Title: Rock’s Redemption
Series: Insurgents Motorcycle Club
Author: Chiah Wilder
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: October 24, 2016




Rock is the ripped, handsome Sergeant-At-Arms for the Insurgents MC. Being one of the club’s officers, women clamor to share his bed. The biker’s more than willing to oblige as long as it’s a short-time hookup; long-term relationship is not part of his vocabulary.

He’s only been in love once—a long time ago—and the end result was shattering. He learned his lesson: keep his heart encased in steel.

The tragic night that sent him to prison is over even though it still simmers inside him. But once he joined the Insurgents MC, he vowed to leave the past darkness and disappointments back in Louisiana. He’s embraced his new life of brotherhood, booze, easy women, and Harleys. It suits him just fine. Some things are best left alone, especially a pretty brunette who destroyed his heart.

Easy sex has become his mantra.

Until his past crashes into his life….

Clotille Boucher is the wealthy, spoiled girl who’d stolen Rock’s heart many years ago. From a young age, family loyalty was drilled into her, so when darkness engulfed her and Rock, fleeing seemed to be the only way out for her. Deciding to make a new life for herself, she didn’t count on having to pay for the sins of her brother. 

Just when her life doesn’t seem like it could get worse, a face from her past gives her a glimmer of hope. Shamed that Rock has to see how far she’s fallen, she pretends her life is exactly what she wants, but his penetrating stare tells her he’s not buying her act.

Fearful that the secrets of the past will catch up with her and Rock, her inclination is to do what she does best—run away. Only problem is, Rock’s not letting her slip away so easily this time.

Can two damaged people learn to trust one another again? Will Rock be able to reconcile the demons that have plagued him since that tragic night? Does Clotille offer him redemption or destruction?

As Rock and Clotille maneuver the treacherous waters of their past and present, someone is lurking behind the shadows to make sure the truth never comes out.









Josie's review


4.5 stars

This book was a bit different than the others in this series. It had less to do with the MC and more to do with the Rock and Clotille’s lives.  I loved how the author introduced us to these characters. We see them at a very early age in the prologue and we get to see the connection they have.  This book was filled with secrets, lies, betrayals, murder and second chances.  When I started this book I was instantly pulled into Rock’s charms and Clotille’s selfless sacrifice.


Rock and Clotille’s story is harsh and filled with a lot of pain and deceit.  Rock was from the wrong side of town, poor while Clotille came from money. These characters only saw each other and nothing else.  They thought they had the rest of their lives together but forces greater than their love forced them apart. Years later while working as security Rock stumbles across Clotille and she’s not living the life he envisioned she’d be.


Rock is God’s gift to all. He lives to ride, drink and have sex. The raunchier the better.  He’s suffered so much and no longer believes in love but it doesn’t stop him from thinking about the one girl that still owns his heart.  When he sees her again there is nothing he won’t do to keep her with him.  Clotille had the charmed life to many but her family life was cruel and vicious.  She was forced to make a decision and make a deal with the devil.  When we see her years later and what she endures it broke me.


The author does an amazing job with their story. It is very engaging and suspenseful.  I enjoyed seeing how much Rock was at peace when he is in Clotille’s presence.  I loved that he immediately changes. He becomes protective, caring and content.  Clotille is tormented with her choices and a pasts that doesn’t want to let go.  She grows so much while she’s with Rock and after years of being torn down she begins to find her own. It was in that moment that I fell for this character.  The author doesn’t leave out all the ugly on how those choices she made impacted her life. Prepare yourself because it truly is something that will affect you.


Just when things are going right for the couple all hell breaks loose and secrets are revealed.Rock and Clotille’s world is shattered.  I kind of figured out what Clotille was hiding but there is other stuff I had no clue about and it blew me away.  Can Rock and Clotille right the wrongs that happened in the past?  Another fantastic book by this author and I can’t wait to see what comes next.








Chiah Wilder is the author of Hawk’s Property, the first book in the Insurgents MC Series. It is a full length, standalone novel. Its release date is set for October 27, 2015.
Always a lover of books, she began writing at a young age and continued through college with collections of short stories. Figuring she had to grow up and get a “real” job, her writing was placed on the back burner. 
Her love of reading has always be center front in her life. Chiah’s love of bad boys both in and out of fiction has inspired her Insurgents series. She loves an alpha male whose softer side is brought out by a passionate, spirited woman. In fiction there are no rules or boundaries, and fantasies can go as far as the characters want to take them. Steamy, biker romances with rough, sexy bad boys are her guilty pleasure along with brownies, cheddar cheese, and movie marathons. 
Returning to writing has been a dream come true. Writing and publishing Hawk’s Property has been an amazing journey, and she is happy to share the Insurgents family with her readers. She is busy writing her next book in the series.
Chiah would love to hear from you. You can contact her at:



Category: Uncategorized

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *